Our Committees

Published: 19 January 2018

Last updated: 19 January 2018

What countries does this apply to?

  • England
  • Scotland
  • Wales

Our work is guided by two 'statutory' committees. This means they are committees whose roles are set out in law, in the Equality Act 2006:

  • Scotland Committee
  • Wales Committee

They advise us about carrying out our work in Scotland and Wales, and oversee the exercise of some delegated functions.

These committees are chaired by Commissioners and members are recruited by us for their expertise and experience.

Advisory committees

We have two additional committees to support and inform our decision-making and work programme:

  • Audit and Risk Assurance Committee (ARAC)
  • People and Workspace Committee (P&WC)

ARAC and HRRC are both chaired by Commissioners and have both commissioner and independent membership.

Page updates